The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Omni Visions One

Omni Visions One (1993) [Anthology]
by James P. Blaylock William S. Burroughs Octavia E. Butler J.R. Dunn Harvey Jacobs Marc Laidlaw Bruce McAllister Joyce Carol Oates Michael Swanwick Howard Waldrop Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Omni Visions
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Introduction by Ellen Datlow
  • The Girl Who Loved Animals by Bruce McAllister • ss Omni May ’88
  • The Ghost Lemurs of Madagascar by William S. Burroughs • ss Omni Apr ’87
  • Stardust by Harvey Jacobs • ss Omni Aug ’87
  • Unidentified Objects by James P. Blaylock
  • The Gates of Babel by J. R. Dunn
  • Hoover’s Men by Howard Waldrop • ss Omni Oct ’88
  • Phase Change by Joyce Carol Oates • nv *
  • The Evening and the Morning and the Night by Octavia E. Butler
  • His Powder’d Wig, His Crown of Thornes by Marc Laidlaw • ss Omni Sep ’89
  • Covenant of Souls by Michael Swanwick
Edited by Ellen Datlow.

Original title: Omni Visions One
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Covenant of Souls (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: Michael Swanwick
     Evening and the Morning and the Night, the (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Octavia E. Butler
     Unidentified Objects (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: James P. Blaylock
     Gates of Babel, the (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: J.R. Dunn

Edition #1: Omni Visions One

Omni Visions One (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Ellen Datlow
Introduction by: Ellen Datlow
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Omni Visions One (November 1993)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Adams Media Corporation
ISBN: 0874552982
Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.0 x 0.8
Pages: 193

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use