The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Two-Headed Poems

Two-Headed Poems (1978) [Collection]
by Margaret Atwood Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

From the publisher
Two-Headed Poems is Margaret Atwood's first new collection of poems since 1974. In it she extends her poetic range in poems about the violences of history and the relationships among women and between cultures. Though she writes tenderly about the clumsiness of love and reminds us of each day's fragility, both the intensity and the irony of her visions are at their height. Passionately rooted in our time and space, these poems impel us to re-examine our lives.


  • Burned Space
  • Fortelling the Future
  • A Paper Bag
  • The Woman Who Could Not Live With Her Faulty Heart
  • Five Poems for Dolls
  • Two Miles Away
  • Today
  • Nothing New Here
  • Daybooks I
  • Five Poems for Grandmothers
  • The Man With a Hole in His Throat
  • Note From an Italian Postcard Factory
  • Footnote to the Amnesty Report on Torture
  • Marrying the Hangman
  • Four Small Elegies
  • The Right Hand Fights the Left
  • Two-Headed Poems
  • The Bus to Alliston, Ontario
  • Nasturtium
  • Solstice Poem
  • The Woman Makes Peace With Her Faulty Heart
  • Marsh, Hawk
  • Daybooks II
  • Lightning
  • The Puppet of the Wolf
  • A Red Shirt
  • Night Poem
  • All Bread
  • You Begin

Original title: Two-Headed Poems
Original languages: English


Genre: Poetry

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Two-Headed Poems

Two-Headed Poems (1978)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Two-Headed Poems (1978)

ISBN: 0671253735

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use