The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: 1987 Annual World’s Best SF, the

1987 Annual World’s Best SF, the (1987) [Anthology]
by Pat Cadigan Doris Egan Suzette Haden Elgin Damon Knight Tanith Lee D.R. Meredith Lucius Shepard Robert Silverberg Howard Waldrop Roger Zelazny Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: World's Best SF
Part: 23

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

  • Introduction by Donald A. Wollheim
  • Permafrost by Roger Zelazny
  • Timerider by Doris Egan
  • Pretty Boy Crossover by Pat Cadigan
  • R&R by Lucius Shepard
  • Lo, How an Oak E’er Blooming by Suzette Haden Elgin
  • Dream in a Bottle by Jerry Meredith & D. E. Smirl
  • Into Gold by Tanith Lee
  • The Lions Are Asleep This Night by Howard Waldrop
  • Against Babylon by Robert Silverberg
  • Strangers on Paradise by Damon Knight

Original title: The 1987 Annual World’s Best SF
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Into Gold (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Strangers on Paradise (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Damon Knight
     Timerider (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Doris Egan
     Lions Are Asleep This Night, the (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: Howard Waldrop
     Pretty Boy Crossover (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Pat Cadigan
     Permafrost (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: Roger Zelazny
     R&R (1986) [Novella]
      Author: Lucius Shepard
     Against Babylon (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: Robert Silverberg

Edition #1: 1987 Annual World’s Best SF, the

1987 Annual World’s Best SF, the (1987)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Donald A. Wollheim Arthur W. Saha
Introduction by: Donald A. Wollheim
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

1987 Annual World’s Best SF, the (1987)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: DAW Books
ISBN: 0886772036
Pages: 304

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use