The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Circle Game, the

Circle Game, the (1964) [Collection]
by Margaret Atwood Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The sequence of The Circle Game originally appeared as a series of lithographs by the Toronto artist Charles Pachter.


  • This is a Photograph of Me
  • After the Flood, We
  • A Messenger
  • Evening Trainstation, Before Departure
  • An Attempted Solution for Chess Problems
  • In My Ravines
  • A Descent Through the Carpet
  • Playing Cards
  • Man with a Hook
  • The City Planners
  • On the Streets, Love
  • Eventual Proteus
  • A Meal
  • The Circle Game
  • Camera
  • Winter Sleepers
  • Spring in the Igloo
  • A Sibyl
  • Migration: C.P.R.
  • Journey to the Interior
  • Some Objects of Wood and Stone
  • Pre-Amphibian
  • Against Still Life
  • The Islands
  • Letters, Towards and Away
  • A Place: Fragments
  • The Explorers
  • The Settlers

Original title: The Circle Game
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Circle Game, the

Circle Game, the (1964)
Awards: Governer General's Award (1966)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Circle Game, the (1964)

ISBN: 1088784003

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use