The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Legend Book of Science Fiction, the

Legend Book of Science Fiction, the (1991) [Anthology]
by Brian W. Aldiss Ed Bryant Pat Cadigan Jack Dann L. Sprague de Camp Samuel R. Delany William Gibson John Kessel Damon Knight R. A. Lafferty Ursula K. Le Guin Richard McKenna Edgar Pangborn Keith Roberts Joanna Russ Lucius Shepard Cordwainer Smith Bruce Sterling Theodore Sturgeon Michael Swanwick James Tiptree, Jr. Jack Vance Howard Waldrop Connie Willis Gene Wolfe Roger Zelazny Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

  • Preface by Gardner R. Dozois
  • The Country of the Kind by Damon Knight
  • Aristotle and the Gun by L. Sprague de Camp
  • The Other Celia by Theodore Sturgeon
  • Casey Agonistes by Richard M. McKenna
  • Mother Hitton’s Littul Kittons by Cordwainer Smith
  • The Moon Moth by Jack Vance
  • The Golden Horn by Edgar Pangborn
  • The Lady Margaret by Keith Roberts
  • This Moment of the Storm by Roger Zelazny
  • Narrow Valley by R.A. Lafferty
  • Driftglass by Samuel R. Delany
  • The Worm That Flies by Brian W. Aldiss
  • The Fifth Head of Cerberus by Gene Wolfe
  • Nobody’s Home by Joanna Russ
  • Her Smoke Rose Up Forever by James Tiptree, Jr.
  • The Barrow by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Particle Theory by Edward Bryant
  • The Ugly Chickens by Howard Waldrop
  • Going Under by Jack M. Dann
  • Salvador by Lucius Shepard
  • Pretty Boy Crossover by Pat Cadigan
  • The Pure Product by John Kessel
  • The Winter Market by William Gibson
  • Chance by Connie Willis
  • The Edge of the World by Michael Swanwick
  • Dori Bangs by Bruce Sterling
  • Afterword by Gardner R. Dozois

Edited by Gardner R. Dozois.

Original title: The Legend Book of Science Fiction
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Country of the Kind, the (1956) [Short Story]
      Author: Damon Knight
     Other Celia, the (1957) [Short Story]
      Author: Theodore Sturgeon
     Aristotle and the Gun (1958) [Short Story]
      Author: L. Sprague de Camp
     Casey Agonistes (1958) [Short Story]
      Author: Richard McKenna
     Mother Hitton's Littul Kittons (1961) [Short Story]
      Author: Cordwainer Smith
     This Moment of the Storm (1966) [Novelette]
      Author: Roger Zelazny
     Driftglass (1967) [Short Story]
      Author: Samuel R. Delany
     Worm That Flies, the (1968) [Short Story]
      Author: Brian W. Aldiss
     Her Smoke Rose Up Forever (1974) [Short Story]
      Author: James Tiptree, Jr.
     Barrow, the (1976) [Short Story]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
     Particle Theory (1977) [Short Story]
      Author: Ed Bryant
     Winter Market, the (1985) [Short Story]
      Author: William Gibson
     Pretty Boy Crossover (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Pat Cadigan
     Pure Product, the (1986) [Novelette]
      Author: John Kessel
     Chance (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Connie Willis
     Dori Bangs (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Bruce Sterling
     Edge of the World, the (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Michael Swanwick

Edition #1: Legend Book of Science Fiction, the

Legend Book of Science Fiction, the (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Gardner R. Dozois
Introduction by: Gardner R. Dozois
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Legend Book of Science Fiction, the (July 11, 1991)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Legend Books
ISBN: 0712650105
Pages: 704

Add to my library

Legend Book of Science Fiction, the (July 11, 1991)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Legend Books
ISBN: 9780712648615
Pages: 678

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use