The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nebula Awards 23

Nebula Awards 23 (1989) [Anthology]
by Gregory Benford Pat Cadigan Joe Haldeman John Kessel James Morrow Pat Murphy Kim Stanley Robinson Lucius Shepard Bruce Sterling Kate Wilhelm Walter Jon Williams Connie Willis Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Nebula Award Stories
Part: 23

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Anthology of 15 1987 Nebula-nominated stories plus the Rhysling Poetry Award winners. Also announced in hardcover (-164930-8, $21.95).


  • Introduction by Michael Bishop
  • The World Renews Itself: A View on the SF and Fantasy of 1987 by Ian Watson • [article]
  • In Memoriam: Alfred Bester 1913-1987 by Isaac Asimov
  • Forever Yours, Anna by Kate Wilhelm
  • Flowers of Edo by Bruce Sterling
  • Schwarzschild Radius by Connie Willis
  • Witness [Wild Cards] by Walter Jon Williams
  • Judgment Call by John Kessel
  • The Glassblower’s Dragon by Lucius Shepard
  • Rachel in Love by Pat Murphy
  • Before the Big Bang: News from the Hubble Large Space Telescope by Jonathan V. Post
  • A Dream of Heredity by John Calvin Rezmerski
  • Daedalus by W. Gregory Stewart
  • Angel by Pat Cadigan
  • Freezeframe by Gregory Benford
  • The Blind Geometer by Kim Stanley Robinson
  • Spelling God with the Wrong Blocks by James Morrow
  • DX by Joe W. Haldeman
  • Science Fiction Movies of 1987 [article] by Bill Warren
  • About the Nebula Award
  • Past Nebula Award Winners

Edited by Michael Bishop

Original title: Nebula Awards 23
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Flowers of Edo (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Bruce Sterling
     DX (1987) [Poem]
      Author: Joe Haldeman
     Forever Yours, Anna (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Kate Wilhelm
     Schwarzschild Radius (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Connie Willis
     Witness (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Walter Jon Williams
     Rachel in Love (1987) [Novelette]
      Author: Pat Murphy
     Angel (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Pat Cadigan

Edition #1: Nebula Awards 23

Nebula Awards 23 (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Michael Bishop
Introduction by: Michael Bishop
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nebula Awards 23 (1989)

ISBN: 015665475X

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use