The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: 1988 Annual World's Best SF, the

1988 Annual World's Best SF, the (1988) [Anthology]
by Pat Cadigan Orson Scott Card Tanith Lee Pat Murphy Don Sakers Lucius Shepard Robert Silverberg James Tiptree, Jr. Kate Wilhelm Walter Jon Williams Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: World's Best SF
Part: 24

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Anthology of 10 sf stories, including two Nebula winners.


  • Introduction by Donald A. Wollheim
  • The Pardonerís Tale by Robert Silverberg
  • Rachel in Love by Pat Murphy
  • America by Orson Scott Card
  • Crying in the Rain by Tanith Lee
  • The Sun Spider by Lucius Shepard
  • Angel by Pat Cadigan
  • Forever Yours, Anna by Kate Wilhelm
  • Second Going by James Tiptree, Jr.
  • Dinosaurs Walter Jon Williams
  • All Fall Down [Hlutr] by Don Sakers
Edited by Donald A. Wollheim

Original title: The 1988 Annual World's Best SF
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Angel (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Pat Cadigan
     Dinosaurs (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Walter Jon Williams
     Pardoner's Tale, the (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Silverberg
     America (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Orson Scott Card
     Rachel in Love (1987) [Novelette]
      Author: Pat Murphy
     Crying in the Rain (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Forever Yours, Anna (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Kate Wilhelm

Edition #1: 1988 Annual World's Best SF, the

1988 Annual World's Best SF, the (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Donald A. Wollheim Arthur W. Saha
Introduction by: Donald A. Wollheim
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

1988 Annual World's Best SF, the (June 1988)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: DAW Books
ISBN: 0886772818
Dimensions: 5.0 x 7.0 x 1.0
Pages: 315

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use