The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Silver Scream

Silver Scream (1988) [Anthology]
by Clive Barker Robert Bloch Ed Bryant Ramsey Campbell John M. Ford Ray Garton Joe R. Lansdale Richard Christian Matheson Robert R. McCammon Jay Sheckley Craig Spector Karl Edward Wagner Chet Williamson F. Paul Wilson Douglas E. Winter Rating: Weighted - 9.3 / Average - 10.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Anthology of 21 horror stories dealing with theatre and television.


  • Introduction by Tobe Hooper
  • Preflash by John M. Ford
  • Cuts by F. Paul Wilson
  • The Movie People by Robert Bloch
  • Sinema by Ray Garton
  • Son of Celluloid by Clive Barker
  • The Answer Tree by Steven R. Boyett
  • Night They Missed the Horror Show by Joe R. Lansdale
  • More Sinned Against by Karl Edward Wagner
  • Return of the Neon Fireball
  • Night Calls the Green Falcon
  • Bargain Cinema by Jay Sheckley
  • Lifecast by Craig Spector
  • Sirens by Richard Christian Matheson
  • Hell by Richard Christian Matheson
  • A Life in the Cinema by Mick Garris
  • Splatter: A Cautionary Tale by Douglas E. Winter
  • Film at Eleven by John M. Skipp
  • The Show Goes On by Ramsey Campbell
  • The Cutter by Edward Bryant
  • Pilgrims to the Cathedral by Mark Arnold
  • Endsticks (afterword) by David J. Schow

Original title: Silver Scream
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Show Goes On, the (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Ramsey Campbell
     Night They Missed the Horror Show (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Joe R. Lansdale
     Night Calls the Green Falcon (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert R. McCammon
     Cutter, the (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Ed Bryant

Edition #1: Silver Scream

Silver Scream (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: David J. Schow
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Silver Scream (1988)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: Arlington Heights, IL
Publisher: Dark Harvest
ISBN: 9780913165270
Pages: 369

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use