The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves

Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves (1991) [Anthology]
by Anthony Boucher Theodore R. Cogswell John Collier Avram Davidson Daniel P. Dern George Alec Effinger Harlan Ellison Esther M. Friesner Horace. L. Gold Ron Goulart Nina Kiriki Hoffman Harvey Jacobs Marvin Kaye Mike Resnick Robert Sheckley Robert Silverberg William Tenn Roger Zelazny Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Anthology of 18 humorous fantasy stories with an introduction and an afterword by Alan Dean Foster.

Edited by Alan Dean Foster & Martin H. Greenberg.


  • Introduction by Alan Dean Foster
  • As Is by Robert Silverberg
  • The Same to You Doubled by Robert Sheckley
  • The Egg of the Glak by Harvey Jacobs
  • Beibermannís Soul by Mike Resnick
  • Thimgs by Theodore R. Cogswell
  • Ms. Lipshutz and the Goblin by Marvin Kaye
  • Unferno by George Alec Effinger
  • Unicorn Variation by Roger Zelazny
  • Yes Sir, Thatís My by Daniel P. Dern
  • Please Stand By by Ron Goulart
  • Bottle Party by John Collier
  • My Mother Was a Witch by William Tenn [nonfiction]
  • Djinn, No Chaser by Harlan Ellison
  • Up the Wall by Esther M. Friesner
  • Trouble with Water by Horace L. Gold
  • Savage Breasts by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
  • Or the Grasses Grow by Avram Davidson
  • Snulbug by Anthony Boucher
  • Afterword by Alan Dean Foster

Original title: Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyHumorous

The following works are contained within this one:
     Trouble with Water (1939) [Short Story]
      Author: Horace. L. Gold
     Bottle Party (1939) [Short Story]
      Author: John Collier
     Snulbug (1941) [Short Story]
      Author: Anthony Boucher
     Or the Grasses Grow (1958) [Short Story]
      Author: Avram Davidson
     Thimgs (1958) [Short Story]
      Author: Theodore R. Cogswell
     Please Stand By (1962) [Short Story]
      Author: Ron Goulart
     As Is (1968) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Silverberg
     Egg of the Glak, the (1968) [Short Story]
      Author: Harvey Jacobs
     Same to You Doubled, the (1970) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Sheckley
     Yes, Sir, Thatís My (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: Daniel P. Dern
     Ms. Lipshutz and the Goblin (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: Marvin Kaye
     Unicorn Variation (1981) [Novelette]
      Author: Roger Zelazny
     Djinn, No Chaser (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Harlan Ellison
     Unferno (1985) [Short Story]
      Author: George Alec Effinger
     Beibermann's Soul (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Mike Resnick
     Savage Breasts (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Nina Kiriki Hoffman
     Up the Wall (1990) [Short Story]
      Author: Esther M. Friesner

Edition #1: Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves

Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Martin H. Greenberg Alan Dean Foster
Introduction by: Alan Dean Foster
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Smart Dragons, Foolish Elves (1991)

Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441184812

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use