The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Scout's Progress

Scout's Progress (2002) [Novel]
by Sharon Lee Steve Miller Rating: Weighted - 8.5 / Average - 8.6 of 10 (7 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Liaden Universe
Part: 2

Summary :

All of her life, Relliana Caylon has lived by the rules of her overbearing brother, the head of the Caylon family. Though she is a brilliant mathematician, he has convinced her that she has no worth beyond what she might bring to the family through an arranged marriage. Then, on a dare, she plays a game of chance -- and wins a starship. It is her way to escape her home, her planet, her drab life -- if she can qualify as a pilot.
Enter the accomplished Scout and Master Pilot known only as Daav. Relliana hires him as her instructor. She finds him a gifted teacher. He finds her a quick study.
And they also find an unexpected attraction, one that could have dangerous repercussions for them both ...

Original title: Scout's Progress
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureSpace Opera
FictionScience FictionLove and Romance

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Pilot's Choice (2001) [Omnibus Volume]
      Authors: Sharon Lee , Steve Miller

Edition #1: Scout's Progress

Scout's Progress (2002)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "I read until my hands froze ... the crisp language, the well-turned phrases, the very exciting action, not to mention the confrontation of two vastly different cultures. " Anne McCaffrey
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Scout's Progress (April 30, 2002)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441009271
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.8 x 0.9
Pages: 320

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use