The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Little Book Room, the

Little Book Room, the (1955) [Collection]
by Eleanor Farjeon Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary :

- The King and the Corn
- The King's Daughter Cries for the Moon
- Young Kate
- The Flower without a Name
- The Goldfish
- The Clumber Pup
- The Miracle of the Poor Island
- The Girl who Kissed the Peach Tree
- Westwoods
- The Barrel-Organ
- The Giant and the Mite
- The Little Dressmaker
- The Lady's Room
- The Seventh Princess
- Leaving Paradise
- The Little Lady's Roses
- In Those Days
- The Connemara Donkey
- The Tims
- Pennyworth
- And I Dance Mine Own Child
- The Lovebirds
- San Fairy Ann
- The Glass Peacock
- The Kind Farmer
- Old Surly and the Boy
- Pannychis

Original title: The Little Bookroom: Eleanor Farjeon's short stories for children chosen by herself
Original languages: English


Genre: Fairy Tales & FolkloreOriginal Creations

No members of this collection were found in our database.


  • Illustrated by Edward Ardizzone

Edition #1: Little Book Room, the

Little Book Room, the (1955)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "A selection of treasures from Eleanor Farjeon's full store of writing for children....Her writing, so perfect in every word, conveys many moods, subtle symbolism and always a sense of beauty and wonder that makes it uniquely worth sharing." Horn Book
  • "A wondrous treasure bag, and enchanting, distinguished book for a family to share...." New York Herald Tribune
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Little Book Room, the (1955)

ISBN: 1590170482

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use