The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Colossus, the

Colossus, the (1960) [Collection]
by Sylvia Plath Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

  • The Manor Garden
  • Two Views of a Cadaver Room
  • Night Shift
  • Sow
  • The Eye-mote
  • Hardcastle Crags
  • Faun
  • Departure
  • The Colossus
  • Lorelei
  • Point Shirley
  • The Bull of Bendylaw
  • All the Dead Dears
  • Aftermath
  • The Thin People
  • Suicide Off Egg Rock
  • Mushrooms
  • I Want, I Want
  • Watercolor of Grantchester Meadows
  • The Ghost's Leavietaking
  • A Winter Ship
  • Full Fathonm Five
  • Blue Moles
  • Strumpet Song
  • Man in Black
  • Snakecharmer
  • The Hermit at Outermost House
  • The Disquieting Muses
  • Medallion
  • The Companionable Ills
  • Moonrise
  • Spinster
  • Frog Autumn
  • Mussel Hunter at Rock Harbor
  • The Beekeeper's Daughter
  • The Times Are Tidy
  • The Burnt-out Spa
  • Sculptor
  • Flute Notes from a Reedy Pond
  • The Stones
Contents are for the US edition published in 1962. The British edition apparently contains a slightly different selection.

Original title: The Colossus and other poems
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Colossus, the

Colossus, the (1960)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Colossus, the (1960)

ISBN: 0394704665

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2012
Terms of Use