The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: After a Lean Winter

After a Lean Winter (1996) [Short Story]
by Dave Wolverton Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

The experiences of Jack London in Alaska during the Martian invasion described by H.G. Wells.

First published in The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, March 1996.

Reprinted in War of the Worlds: Global Dispatches.

Original title: After a Lean Winter
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAlien BeingsAlien Invasion & Post-occupation

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     War of the Worlds: Global Dispatches (1996) [Anthology]
      Authors: David Brin , George Alec Effinger , Kevin J. Anderson , Gregory Benford , Mike Resnick , Robert Silverberg , Walter Jon Williams , Howard Waldrop , Connie Willis , Dave Wolverton , Daniel Keys Moran , Janet Berliner , Barbara Hambly , Allen M. Steele , Doug Beason , Mark W. Tiedemann , M. Shayne Bell , Don Webb , Jodi Moran

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use