The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Wonder's Victory

Wonder's Victory (1991) [Novel]
by Joanna Campbell Rating: Weighted - 6.1 / Average - 5.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Thoroughbred
Part: 4

Summary :

In her second year of racing, Wonder, the Thoroughbred filly Ashleigh Griffen has helped raise, is the star of Townsend Acres Stables - until the worst happens. Just as Wonder is about to start training for the important Breeder's Cup race, Jilly, Wonder's regular jockey, is injured and can't ride. Wonder doesn't like any other jockey, and she won't perform. Only one person can ride Wonder now, and that's Ashleigh. She's never ridden in a race, but she's Townsend Acres' only hope. Can Ashleigh's dreams and Wonder's trust carry these two unlikely contestants into the winner's circle?

Original title: Wonder's Victory
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultHorsesRacing

Edition #1: Wonder's Victory

Wonder's Victory (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Wonder's Victory (1991)

ISBN: 0061060836

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use