The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Conan the Adventurer

Conan the Adventurer (1966) [Collection]
by Robert E. Howard Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Conan Chronicles, the

Summary (From the publisher):

A hero mightier than Tarzan...Adventures more imaginative than "Lord of the Rings".

Here are four of Conan's greatest exploits: The People of the Black Circle,The Slithering Shadow, The Pool of the Black One and - never published before: Drums of Tombalku.

Meet Conan, the gigantic adventurer from Cimmeria - and discover one of the greatest thrills in modern fiction! With new introductions by L. Sprague de Camp.


Book 1 in the 12 part series published by Lancer/Ace - though in the introduction it states that it is the fourth book of eight. In L. Sprague de Camp's internal series chronology it is book 5.

Original title: Conan the Adventurer
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery
FictionFantasyShared WorldsCelebrity Characters

The following works are contained within this one:
     Pool of the Black One, the (1933) [Novelette]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     Slithering Shadow, the (1933) [Novelette]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     People of the Black Circle, the (1934) [Novella]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     Drums of Tombalku (1966) [Novelette]
      Author: Robert E. Howard

Edition #1: Conan the Adventurer

Conan the Adventurer (1966)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Conan the Adventurer (1966)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use