The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned

Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned (1997) [Collection]
by Walter Mosley Rating: Weighted - 8.6 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Socrates Fortlow

Summary (From the publisher):

Socrates Fortlow has done his time: twenty-seven years for murder and rape, acts forged by his huge, rock-breaking hands. Now, he has come home to a new kind of prison: two battered rooms in an abandoned building in Watts. Working for the Bounty supermarket, and moving perilously close to invisibility, it is Socrates who throws a lifeline to a drowning man: young Darryl, whose shaky path is already bloodstained and fearsome. In a place of violence and hopelessness, Socrates offers up his own battle-scarred wisdom that can turn the world around.


  • Crimson Shadow
  • Midnight Meeting
  • The Thief
  • Double Standard
  • Equal Opportunity
  • Marvane Street
  • Man Gone
  • The Wanderer
  • Lessons
  • Letters to Theresa
  • History
  • Firebug
  • Black Dog
  • Last Rites

Original title: Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Black Dog (1997) [Short Story]
      Author: Walter Mosley
     Crimson Shadow (1997) [Short Story]
      Author: Walter Mosley

Edition #1: Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned

Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned (1997)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Mournful, insightful, and mystical. . .Mosley's best work of fiction." Elle
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned (1997)

ISBN: 0671014994

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use