The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Earthfasts

Earthfasts (1966) [Novel]
by William Mayne Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Earthfasts Trilogy

Summary (From the publisher):

At the dusk of a summer's day, Keith Heseltine and David Wix were out on Haw Bank, investigating something. There was a new mound in the grass, and it was getting bigger. Then the ground stirred, as if someone were getting out of bed. And with the movement came the sound of drumming. David was trembling all over, and so was Keith, and then they made sense of it. All that had come out of the hill was a boy about their own size, with a drum.

Two hundred years before, Nellie Jack John the drummer boy had gone to explore the passage under the castle, looking for King Arthur and his sleeping knights. Now he had come out again, but time had got mixed up, so that the ancient dead giants were walking about again, and domestic pigs were transformed into dangerous wild swine.

Original title: Earthfasts
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyTime Travel

Edition #1: Earthfasts

Earthfasts (1966)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Earthfasts (November 2, 1995)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
ISBN: 0340653272
Dimensions: 5.0 x 7.5 x 0.6
Pages: 208

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use