The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Then There Were Five

Then There Were Five (1944) [Novel]
by Elizabeth Enright Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Melendy Quartet

Summary :

With Father in Washington and Cuffy away visiting a sick cousin, almost anything might happen to the Melendys left behind at the Four-Story Mistake. In the Melendy family, adventures are inevitable: Mr Titus and the catfish; the villainy of the DeLacey brothers; Rush's composition of Opus 3; Mona's first rhubarb pie and all the canning; Randy's arrowhead; the auction and fair for the Red Cross. But best of all is the friendship with Mark Herron which begins with a scrap-collection mission and comes to a grand climax on Oliver's birthday.

Original title: Then There Were Five
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young Adult

Edition #1: Then There Were Five

Then There Were Five (1944)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Then There Were Five (1944)

ISBN: 0805070621

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use