The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sturgeon is Alive and Well ...

Sturgeon is Alive and Well ... (1971) [Collection]
by Theodore Sturgeon Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Sturgeon's comeback after writer's block began in 1969 with "The Man Who Learned Loving". Seemingly in the blink of an eye there were enough new stories, including the justly award-winning "Slow Sculpture", for a collection, even without the welcome inclusion of the little-anthologized but outstanding 1954 novella "To Here and the Easel". Contents:
  • Foreword (Theodore Sturgeon)
  • To Here and the Easel na Star Short Novels, ed. Frederik Pohl, Ballantine 1954
  • Slow Sculpture nv Galaxy Feb 1970
  • It's You! ss Adam Jan 1970
  • Take Care of Joey ss Knight Jan 1971
  • Crate ss Knight October 1970
  • The Girl Who Knew What They Meant ss Knight Feb 1970
  • Jorry's Gap ss Adam October 1969
  • It Was Nothing--Really! ss Knight Nov 1969
  • Brownshoes ss Adam, 1969; as "The Man Who Learned Loving" The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Oct 1969
  • Uncle Fremmis ss Adam, 1970
  • The Patterns of Dorne ss Knight, 1970
  • Suicide ss Adam, 1970

  • Original title: Sturgeon is Alive and Well ...
    Original languages: English


    The following works are contained within this one:
         Man Who Learned Loving, the (1969) [Short Story]
          Author: Theodore Sturgeon

    Edition #1: Sturgeon is Alive and Well ...

    Sturgeon is Alive and Well ... (1971)
    Edition Details:

    Language: English

    Search at Amazon!

    Search at Powells!

    Search at AbeBooks!

    Manifested in:

    Sturgeon is Alive and Well ... (1971)

    ISBN: 067181415X

    Add to my library

    ©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
    Terms of Use