The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Collected Novellas

Collected Novellas (1990) [Collection]
by Gabriel García Márquez Rating: Weighted - 9.3 / Average - 10.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of three novellas by Marquez. Leaf Storm, the first novella, introduces the mythical village of Macondo, a desolate town beset by torrents of rain, where a man must fulfill a promise made years earlier. No One Writes to the Colonel is a novella of life in a decaying tropical town in Colombia with an unforgettable central character. Chronicle of a Death Foretold is a dark and profound story of three people joined together in a fatal act of violence.


  • Leaf Storm
  • No One Writes to the Colonel
  • Chronicle of a Death Foretold

Original title: Collected Novellas
Original languages: Spanish


Genre: FictionFantasyLiterary FantasyMagical Realism
FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

The following works are contained within this one:
     No One Writes to the Colonel (1957) [Novel]
      Author: Gabriel García Márquez
     Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981) [Novel]
      Author: Gabriel García Márquez

Edition #1: Collected Novellas

Collected Novellas (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Gregory Rabassa J. S. Bernstein
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Collected Novellas (September 1999)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York, NY
Publisher: Perennial Classics
ISBN: 9780060932664
Dimensions: 5.4 x 8.1 x 0.7 in
Pages: 281

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use