The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Tanglewood Tales

Tanglewood Tales (1853) [Collection]
by Nathaniel Hawthorne Rating: Weighted - 6.2 / Average - 5.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Hawthorne's second book of retellings of Greek myths.


  • The Minotaur
  • The Pygmies
  • The Dragonís Teeth
  • Circeís Palace
  • The Pomegranate Seeds
  • The Golden Fleece

Original title: Tanglewood Tales
Original languages: English


Genre: MythologyRetellingsGreek & Roman

The following works are contained within this one:
     Pygmies, the (1853) [Short Story]
      Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne
     Pomegranate Seeds, the (1853) [Short Story]
      Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne

Edition #1: Tanglewood Tales

Tanglewood Tales (1853)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Tanglewood Tales (1853)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use