The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Bradbury Chronicles, the: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury

Bradbury Chronicles, the: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury (1991) [Anthology]
by Charles Beaumont Gregory Benford Ray Bradbury Orson Scott Card Norman Corwin Bruce Francis Ed Gorman Charles L. Grant James Kisner Roberta Lannes John Maclay Richard Christian Matheson Richard Matheson Cameron Nolan William F. Nolan Chad Oliver William Relling, Jr. Robert Sheckley J.N. (Jerry) Williamson F. Paul Wilson Chelsea Quinn Yarbro Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Original anthology of 22 stories, one by Bradbury, published to honor his 50th year as a writer, with an introduction by William F. Nolan, an appreciation by Isaac Asimov, and an afterword by Bradbury.


  • The Troll by Ray Bradbury
  • The Awakening by Cameron Nolan
  • The Wind from Midnight by Ed Gorman
  • May 2000: The Tombstones by James Kisner
  • One Life, in an Hourglass by Charles L. Grant
  • Two O’Clock Session by Richard Matheson
  • A Lake of Summer by Chad Oliver
  • The Obsession by William Relling, Jr.
  • Something in the Earth by Charles Beaumont
  • The Muse by Norman Corwin
  • The Late Arrivals by Roberta Lannes
  • Hiding by Richard Christian Matheson
  • Salome by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
  • The Inheritance by Bruce Francis
  • The Man With the Power Tie by Christopher Beaumont
  • Centigrade 233 by Gregory Benford
  • Filling Out Fannie by John Maclay
  • Land of the Second Chance by J.N. Williamson
  • The November Game by F. Paul Wilson
  • The Other Mars by Robert Sheckley
  • Feed the Baby of Love by Orson Scott Card
  • The Dandelion Chronicles by William F. Nolan
Edited by William F. Nolan and Martin H. Greenberg.

Original title: The Bradbury Chronicles: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Something in the Earth (1963) [Short Story]
      Author: Charles Beaumont
     Dandelion Chronicles, the (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: William F. Nolan
     Land of the Second Chance (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: J.N. (Jerry) Williamson
     Two O’Clock Session (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Richard Matheson
     Inheritance, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Bruce Francis
     Muse, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Norman Corwin
     One Life, in an Hourglass (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Charles L. Grant
     November Game, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: F. Paul Wilson
     Troll, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Ray Bradbury
     Man With the Power Tie, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Christopher Beaumont
     Late Arrivals, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Roberta Lannes
     Lake of Summer, a (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Chad Oliver
     Other Mars, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Sheckley
     Awakening, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Cameron Nolan
     Centigrade 233 (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Gregory Benford
     Hiding (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Richard Christian Matheson
     Obsession, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: William Relling, Jr.
     Feed the Baby of Love (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Orson Scott Card
     Wind from Midnight, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Ed Gorman
     Filling Out Fannie (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: John Maclay
     Salome (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
     May 2000: The Tombstones (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: James Kisner

Edition #1: Bradbury Chronicles, the: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury

Bradbury Chronicles, the: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: William F. Nolan Martin H. Greenberg
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Bradbury Chronicles, the: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury (1991)

ISBN: 0451561341

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use