The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Mortal Engines

Mortal Engines (1964) [Collection]
by Stanislaw Lem Rating: Weighted - 6.1 / Average - 5.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

These fourteen science fiction stories reveal Lem’s fascination with artificial intelligence and demonstrate just how surprisingly human sentient machines can be.

• The Three Electroknights
• Uranium Earpieces
• How Erg the Self-Inducting Slew a Paleface
• Two Monsters
• The White Death
• How Microx and Gigant Made the Universe Expand
• The Tale of the Computer that Fought a Dragon
• The Advisers of King Hydrops
• Automatthew’s Friend
• King Globares and the Sages
• The Tale of King Gnuff
• The Sanatorium of Dr. Vliperdius
• The Hunt
• The Mask

Original title: Bajki robotow
Original languages: Polish


Genre: FictionScience FictionTechnologyComputers, Automation, Artificial Intelligence

No members of this collection were found in our database.


  • Originally published in 1964. First English publication in 1977

Edition #1: Mortal Engines

Mortal Engines (1977)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: English translation
Translated by: Michael Kandel
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Mortal Engines (1992)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harvest Books
ISBN: 0156621614
Dimensions: x x
Pages: 239

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use