The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Tanner on Ice

Tanner on Ice (1998) [Novel]
by Lawrence Block Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Evan Tanner
Part: 8

Summary :

Once, Evan Tanner was known as the thief who couldn't sleep, living out the dangerous and glamour-filled fantasies others lived only in dreams - until the day his assignment for the super-secret intelligence agency that employed him went awry. And Tanner disappeared, courtesy of a single conspirator with one mean double-cross. Now Tanner is a little older, a quarter-century behind the times, and looking to play catch-up. No sooner has he returned to a world that forgot him - or so he thinks - than Rufus Crombie, Tanner's new benefactor, contacts him for a new case. Crombie's concern is the subversive organization known as SLORC, which is stifling a growing rebel movement in faraway Burma. Tanner's covert assignment: destabilize the government. Not an easy task, considering that once he arrives he's hounded by the local police; discovers a corpse in his hotel room; befriends a cool beauty with an agenda all her own; and receives an anonymous warning: Get out of Burma or you die. Putting all the pieces together is going to take Tanner's every waking moment.

Original title: Tanner on Ice
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryCrime/Caper

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use