The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Four & Twenty Blackbirds

Four & Twenty Blackbirds (1997) [Novel]
by Mercedes Lackey Rating: Weighted - 6.1 / Average - 5.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Series: Bardic Voices
Part: 4

Summary :

A Fine Feathered Fiend

A magical maniac is loose in Alanda. The victims are always women, always lower-class, and the weapon is always a three-sides stiletto, most often found among church regalia. But the killers are never churchmen, and they always commit suicide immediately after the bloody deed.

Tal Rufen is just a simple constable. But he really cares about his job, and when one of these muder/suicides happens on his beat he becomes obsessed. His superiors don't care --- the victims will never be missed, and their murderers are already justly dead. But every instinct Tal Rufen has cries out that he has seen only one small piece of a bigger and much nastier puzzle...

Original title: Four & Twenty Blackbirds
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives
FictionFantasyFantasy Featuring Detection

Edition #1: Four & Twenty Blackbirds

Four & Twenty Blackbirds (1997)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1998)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Voyager
ISBN: 0006480357
Dimensions: 4.4 x 7.1 x 1.2 in
Pages: 423

Add to my library

Four & Twenty Blackbirds (1997)

ISBN: 0671878530

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use