The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dread Brass Shadows

Dread Brass Shadows (1994) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 7.5 / Average - 7.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Series: Garrett Files
Part: 5

Summary (From the publisher):

Another fine novel in the Garret, P.I. series. This is the book where Garret meets Winger, and has his showdown with Chodo Contague.
(IBList synopsis)

Somebody had lost a lot of brass and everyone wanted to find it. And now the stakes were getting so rich it made even a hard-boiled detective like Garrett nervous. Then the casualties began piling up, starting with Garrett's own beautiful red-haired girlfriend. Garrett was out to draw some blood in revenge -- at least until two other redheads turned up at his front door... and until he found himself the center of unwelcome attention from every thug and would-be sorcerer in town.

Thats when he knew he'd have to find the prize everyone was after, the legendary Book of Shadows, made of brass and holding secrets no mortal was ever meant to master -- and either sell it to the safest bidder or make sure no one ever had the chance to work its spells on his unsuspecting and unprotected world....
(from the publisher)

Original title: Dread Brass Shadows
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFantasy Featuring Detection

Edition #1: Dread Brass Shadows

Dread Brass Shadows (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dread Brass Shadows (1994)

ISBN: 0451450086

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use