The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Fantasies of Robert A. Heinlein, the

Fantasies of Robert A. Heinlein, the (1999) [Collection]
by Robert A. Heinlein Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Robert A. Heinlein, the dean of American SF writers, also wrote fantasy fiction throughout his long career, especially in the early 1940s. The Golden Age of SF was also a time of revolution in fantasy fiction, and Heinlein was at the forefront. The Encyclopedia of Fantasy says, “Robert A. Heinlein's methodical approach to scientific extrapolation was equally effective when he bent to fantasy and supernatural fiction... Heinlein was one of the first writers to successfully meld the substance of SF and fantasy into an integral whole without compromising either genre.” Now all of Heinlein's best fantasy short stories, most of them long novellas, have been collected in one volume for the first time.


  • Magic, Inc. (1940)
  • <—And He Built a Crooked House (1940)
  • They— (1941)
  • Waldo (1942)
  • The Unpleasant Profession of Jonathan Hoag (1942)
  • Our Fair City (1948)
  • The Man Who Traveled in Elephants (1957)
  • —All You Zombies— (1959)

Original title: The Fantasies of Robert A. Heinlein
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     —And He Built a Crooked House (1941) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert A. Heinlein
     They— (1941) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert A. Heinlein

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use