The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Lore of the Witch World

Lore of the Witch World (1980) [Collection]
by Andre Norton Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Witch World: Collections and Stories

Summary :

First published September 1980, this is a collection of previously published stories, plus a new novelette, by Andre Norton with an introduction by C.J. Cherryh.


  • Introduction by C. J. Cherryh
  • Spider Silk na Flashing Swords! #3, ed. Lin Carter, Dell, 1976
  • Sand Sister na Heroic Fantasy, ed. Gerald W. Page & Hank Reinhardt, DAW, 1979
  • Falcon Blood ss Amazons!, ed. Jessica Amanda Salmonson, DAW, 1979
  • Legacy from Sorn Fen ss Garan the Eternal, FPCI, 1973
  • Sword of Unbelief nv Swords Against Darkness #2, ed. Andrew J. Offutt, Zebra, 1977
  • Toads of Grimmerdale na Flashing Swords! #2, ed. Lin Carter, Dell, 1974
  • Changeling nv

Cover art for the DAW editions is by Michael Whelan.

(na=novella, a short novel less than 40,000 words. nv=novelette, a novel-like story less than about 17,000 words.)

Original title: Lore of the Witch World
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery
FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsAlternate and Parallel Worlds

No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use