The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: More Murders for the Fireside

More Murders for the Fireside (1994) [Anthology]
by Robert Barnard Simon Brett Molly Brown Liza Cody Mat Coward P.C. (Paul) Doherty Elizabeth Ferrars Stephen Gallagher Paula Gosling P.D. James H. R. F. Keating Gillian Linscott Peter Lovesey Anne Perry Ellis Peters Ian Rankin Julian Rathbone Derek Raymond Ruth Rendell Mike Ripley Mark Timlin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

This sequel to Murders for the Fireside consists of 21 stories edited by Maxim Jakubowski.


  • Introduction by Maxim Jakubowski
  • More Final Than Divorce by Robert Barnard
  • Big Boy, Little Boy by Simon Brett
  • Star by Molly Brown
  • Lucky Dip by Liza Cody
  • History Repeats Itself, and It Doesn’t Even Say Pardon by Mat Coward
  • “The Monk’s Tale” by P.C. Doherty
  • Stop Thief! by Elizabeth Ferrars
  • Modus Operandi by Stephen Gallagher
  • I Wonder if She’s Changed by Paula Gosling
  • The Boxdale Inheritance [“Great-Aunt Allie’s Flypapers”] by P.D. James
  • Softly, Softly Catchee Monkey by H.R.F. Keating
  • Death of a Dead Man by Gillian Linscott
  • The Wasp [“Where Is Thy Sting?”] by Peter Lovesey
  • Digby’s First Case by Anne Perry
  • The Frustration Dream by Ellis Peters
  • Video, Nasty by Ian Rankin
  • Some Sunny Day by Julian Rathbone
  • Changeless Susan by Derek Raymond
  • The Convolvulus Clock by Ruth Rendell
  • Our Man Marlowe by Mike Ripley
  • Sweetheart of the Rodeo> [Nick Sharman] by Mark Timlin

Original title: More Murders for the Fireside
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysterySuspense

The following works are contained within this one:
     Wasp, the (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Peter Lovesey
     Lucky Dip (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Liza Cody
     History Repeats Itself, and It Doesn’t Even Say Pardon (1993) [Short Story]
      Author: Mat Coward
     Sweetheart of the Rodeo (1993) [Short Story]
      Author: Mark Timlin
     Some Sunny Day (1993) [Short Story]
      Author: Julian Rathbone

Edition #1: More Murders for the Fireside

More Murders for the Fireside (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Maxim Jakubowski
Introduction by: Maxim Jakubowski
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

More Murders for the Fireside (1994)

ISBN: 0330335723

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use