The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children

Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children (1999) [Omnibus Volume]
by Robert A. Heinlein Rating: Weighted - 6.4 / Average - 6.2 of 10 (5 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Series: Future History
Part: 3

Summary :

Revolt in 2100 (1939): After the fall of the American Ayatollahs (as foretold in Stranger in a Strange Land), there is a Second American Revolution; for the first time in human history there is a land with liberty and justice for all.
Methuselah's Children (1958): Americans are fiercely proud of the freedom they seized in Revolt in 2100, nothing could make them forswear it. Nothing except the secret of immortality... Starring Lazarus Long!

Administrator's Note: Find out what happened to the Vangaurd, the lost sister ship of the New Frontiers mentioned in this book, in Heinlein's Orphans of the Sky (1941).

Original title: Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionSpecies EvolutionLongevity and Immortality

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.


  • The BAEN paperback first edition was printed with the wrong ISBN number on the back cover. Stickers were placed on all books, covering the error, but if peeled away, you can clearly see "0-345-57780-8" as the ISBN instead of the correct "0-671-57780-8".

Edition #1: Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children

Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Revolt in 2100 / Methuselah's Children (1999)

ISBN: 0671577808

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use