The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Murder at Teatime

Murder at Teatime (1996) [Anthology]
by Margery Allingham E.C. Bentley David Braly Christianna Brand C.M. Chan G. K. Chesterton Michael Innes Nell Lamburn Peter Lovesey Ruth Rendell Dorothy L. Sayers Julian Symons P.G. Wodehouse Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

A collection of thirteen British cozy mysteries.


  • Introduction by Cynthia Manson
  • The Name on the Wrapper by Margery Allingham (1938)
  • The Necklace of Pearls by Dorothy L. Sayers (1933)
  • The Crime of Miss Oyster Brown by Peter Lovesey (1991)
  • Strychnine in the Soup by P. G. Wodehouse (1932)
  • Murder at Rokeby House by C.M. Chan (1995)
  • The Borgia Heirloom by Julian Symons (1987)
  • Dr. Hyde, Detective, and the White Pillars Murder by G.K. Chesterton (1925)
  • Policemanís Holiday by Michael Innes (1959)
  • The Ministering Angel by E.C. Bentley (1938)
  • Home Is Where the Heart Is by Nell Lamburn (1994)
  • The Wicked Ghost by Christianna Brand (1968)
  • The Gallowglass by David Braly (1986)
  • Fen Hall by Ruth Rendell (1985)
Edited by: Cynthia Manson

Original title: Murder at Teatime
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Dr. Hyde, Detective, and the White Pillars Murder (1925) [Short Story]
      Author: G. K. Chesterton
     Crime of Miss Oyster Brown, the (1991) [Short Story]
      Author: Peter Lovesey

Edition #1: Murder at Teatime

Murder at Teatime (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Murder at Teatime (1996)

ISBN: 0451185439

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use