The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Winter's Crimes 5

Winter's Crimes 5 (1973) [Anthology]
by John K. Aiken Joan Aiken David Craig Celia Dale Dick Francis Reginald Hill Jane Aiken Hodge P.D. James Audrey Erskine Lindop Peter Lovesey Anthony Price Jacqueline Wilson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Winter's Crimes
Part: 5

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Editor's Note
  • The Story about Caruso by Joan Aiken : ss
  • The Bitter Bite by John Aiken : ss
  • Suicide, or Murder? by Jane Aiken Hodge : ss
  • Sunk by David Craig : nv
  • Coming South by Celia Dale : ss, as Eleven Years After, EQMM mid-Jul 1982
  • The Mistaken Smile by Audrey Erskine Lindop : ss
  • The Gift by Dick Francis : ss
  • The Thaw by Reginald Hill : nv
  • The Victim by P.D. James : nv ; EQMM Feb 1984
  • The Bathroom [later "A Bride in the Bath"] by Peter Lovesey : ss
  • A Green Boy [Gaius Celerius] by Anthony Price : nv
  • Plagiarism by Jacqueline Wilson : ss
12 stories edited by Virginia Whitaker.

Original title: Winter's Crimes 5
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Bathroom, the (1973) [Short Story]
      Author: Peter Lovesey

Edition #1: Winter's Crimes 5

Winter's Crimes 5 (1973)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Winter's Crimes 5 (1973)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use