The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Hyperion Omnibus, the

Hyperion Omnibus, the (1996) [Omnibus Volume]
by Dan Simmons Rating: Weighted - 9.0 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (34 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Series: Hyperion Cantos, the

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Hyperion Cantos is an omnibus containing the first two novels of the Hyperion series: Hyperion and The Fall of Hyperion.

Original title: The Hyperion Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureSpace Opera

The following works are contained within this one:
     Hyperion (1989) [Novel]
      Author: Dan Simmons
     Fall of Hyperion, the (1990) [Novel]
      Author: Dan Simmons

Edition #1: Hyperion Omnibus, the

Hyperion Omnibus, the (2004)
Edition Details (From the publisher):

The epic Hyperion duo - credited with reinventing SF in the 1990s - together in one volume for the first time.
The Hyperion books are credited with single-handedly reinventing and reinvigorating SF in the 1990s. A broad canvased, hugely imaginative and exciting SF epic, the books draw on the works of Keats and provide a uniquely intelligent and literary approach with cutting edge science, compelling characterisation and edge-of-your-seat excitement.

The story is continued in ENDYMION and THE RISE OF ENDYMION, which Gollancz will also be publishing in an omnibus volume.

Language: English

Edition: 2
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Hyperion Omnibus, the (2004)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Gollancz
ISBN: 9780575076266
Pages: 784

Add to my library

Edition #2: Hyperion Cantos

Hyperion Cantos (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: 1
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use