The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eagle Has Flown, the

Eagle Has Flown, the (1990) [Novel]
by Jack Higgins Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Liam Devlin series
Part: 4

Summary (From the publisher):

As an increasingly isolated and insane Hitler pursues his hopeless war, betrayal and treachery reach the highest levels of the Third Reich.

German intelligence knows that paratroop officer Steiner survived "Operation Eagle," the bungled assassination attempt on Winston Churchill, and is now a POW somewhere in London. Reichsführer Himmler wants him back -- at any cost -- and puts his top espionage agents in charge of the perilous rescue mission.

Racing from the nightclubs of Lisbon to Hitler's opulent country retreat to the damp streets of London, Himmler's men get closer to their target -- and to the shattering true objective of their mission....

Original title: The Eagle Has Flown
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionAdventureMilitary and Naval Adventure

Edition #1: Eagle Has Flown, the

Eagle Has Flown, the (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eagle Has Flown, the (November 1, 1991)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
ISBN: 0671746693
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.7 x 1.0
Pages: 336

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use