The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Gormenghast Trilogy, the

Gormenghast Trilogy, the (1992) [Omnibus Volume]
by Mervyn Peake Rating: Weighted - 6.9 / Average - 6.9 of 10 (8 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Gormenghast Trilogy, the

Summary :

Gormenghast is the vast crumbling castle to which the seventy-seventh Earl, Titus Groan, is Lord and heir. Gothic labyrinth of roofs and turrets, cloisters and corridors, stairwells and dungeons, it is also the cobwebbed kingdom of Byzantine government and age-old ritual, a world primed to implode beneath the weight of centuries of intrigue, treachery, manipulation and murder in a world suggested in a tour de force that ranks as one of this century's most remarkable feats of imaginative writing.

Original title: The Gormenghast Trilogy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy
FictionFantasyLiterary Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Titus Groan (1946) [Novel]
      Author: Mervyn Peake
     Gormenghast (1950) [Novel]
      Author: Mervyn Peake
     Titus Alone (1959) [Novel]
      Author: Mervyn Peake

Edition #1: Gormenghast Trilogy, the

Gormenghast Trilogy, the (1992)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Like any true work of the imagination, these novels will support any interpretation. Call them fable, fairy tale, nightmare. Their range is limitless. They are, in short, a triumph. The author's inventiveness does not falter; he retains mastery of theme and story despite the more than thirteen years of writing involved. An eccentric, poetic masterpiece." The National Observer
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Gormenghast Trilogy, the (1992)

ISBN: 0099288893

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use