The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Silver Tide, the

Silver Tide, the (1993) [Novel]
by Michael Tod Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Woodstock Saga, the
Part: 1

Summary :

Deep in the Dorset countryside, a peace-loving community of Red squirrels flee from the relentless menace of the Silver Tide that threatens to destroy their very existence. The Grey squirrels are coming and, with their superior knowledge of numbers and their control of the Stone Force, the Greys are finding it easy to colonize England - or New America, as they call it.

But the Reds of the Blue Pool Demesne - Marguerite the Bright One, Burdock the Tagger, Oak the Cautious and the others - have their own resources. Marguerite finds that she too can acquire mastery over numbers - and over the mysterious Woodstock.

In this engrossing and utterly convincing adventure Michael Tod has created a world to rival Watership Down and Duncton Wood - and has succeeded in putting a mirror up to contemporary human problems as well.

Original title: The Silver Tide
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyA BestiaryAnthropomorphic

Edition #1: Silver Tide, the

Silver Tide, the (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Silver Tide, the (1993)

ISBN: 1857973194

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use