The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Further Adventures of Batman, the

Further Adventures of Batman, the (1989) [Anthology]
by Isaac Asimov Max Allan Collins George Alec Effinger Howard Goldsmith Ed Gorman Karen Haber Edward D. Hoch Stuart M. Kaminsky Joe R. Lansdale William F. Nolan Mike Resnick Robert Sheckley Robert Silverberg Henry Slesar Edward Wellen Rating: Weighted - 9.3 / Average - 10.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Batman: Further Adventures

Summary (From the publisher):

An anthology of 14 original stories edited by Martin H. Greenberg, published to celebrate Batman's 50th anniversary.


  • Death of the Dreammaster by Robert Sheckley
  • Bats by Henry Slesar
  • Subway Jack by Joe R. Lansdale
  • The Sound of One Hand Clapping by Max Allan Collins
  • Neutral Ground by Mike Resnick
  • Batman in Nighttown by Karen Haber & Robert Silverberg
  • The Batman Memos by Stuart M. Kaminsky
  • Wise Men of Gotham by Edward Wellen
  • Northwestward [a Black Widowers tale] by Isaac Asimov
  • Daddy’s Girl by William F. Nolan
  • Command Performance by Howard Goldsmith
  • The Pirate of Millionaires’ Cove by Edward D. Hoch
  • The Origin of the Polarizer by George Alec Effinger
  • Idol by Ed Gorman

Original title: The Further Adventures of Batman
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyShared WorldsCelebrity Characters

The following works are contained within this one:
     Pirate of Millionaires’ Cove, the (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Edward D. Hoch
     Idol (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Ed Gorman

Edition #1: Further Adventures of Batman, the

Further Adventures of Batman, the (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Martin H. Greenberg
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Further Adventures of Batman, the (1989)

ISBN: 0553282700

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use