The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dead of Winter, the

Dead of Winter, the (1985) [Anthology]
by Lynn Abbey Robert Asprin Robin W. Bailey C. J. Cherryh Diane Duane Janet Morris Andrew J. Offutt Diana L. Paxson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Thieves' World
Part: 7

Summary (From the publisher):

Welcome to Sanctuary, a city of outlaws and advernturers in a world of war and wizardry, peopled with colorful characters created by today's top fantasy adventure talents.

In this awesome seventh volume, a fearful cold grips Sanctuary, and the risen dead begin to outnumber the living, a new alliance that may save the war-torn Borderlands is born...


  • Hell to Pay by Janet Morris
  • The Veiled Lady, or A Look at the Normal Folk by Andrew J. Offutt
  • The God-Chosen by Lynn Abbey
  • Keeping Promises by Robin Wayne Bailey
  • Armies of the Night by C.J. Cherryh
  • Down by the Riverside by Diane Duane
  • When the Spirit Moves You by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • The Color of Magic by Diana L. Paxson

Editors: Robert Lynn Asprin, Lynn Abbey.

Also published as part of the 3-volume collection The Shattered Sphere (1986)

Original title: The Dead of Winter
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyShared Worlds

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Dead of Winter, the

Dead of Winter, the (1985)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dead of Winter, the (1985)

Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441140890

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use