The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nebula Award Stories 1965

Nebula Award Stories 1965 (1966) [Anthology]
by Brian W. Aldiss J. G. Ballard Gordon R. Dickson Harlan Ellison Damon Knight Larry Niven James H. Schmitz Roger Zelazny Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Nebula Award Stories
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Four award winning stories and four distinguished runners-up from the 1965 Nebula Awards. Edited by one of the masters, Mr. Damon Knight. This was the first Nebula Awards anthology.


  • The Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth by Roger Zelazny (winner)
  • Balanced Ecology by James H. Schmitz
  • "Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktockman by Harlan Ellison (winner)
  • He Who Shapes by Roger Zelazny (winner)
  • Computers Don't Argue by Gordon R. Dickson
  • Becalmed in Hell by Larry Niven
  • The Saliva Tree by Brian W. Aldiss (winner)
  • The Drowned Giant by J.G. Ballard

Original title: Nebula Award Stories 1965
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth, the (1965) [Novelette]
      Author: Roger Zelazny
     "Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktockman (1965) [Short Story]
      Author: Harlan Ellison
     Saliva Tree, the (1965) [Novella]
      Author: Brian W. Aldiss
     He Who Shapes (1965) [Novella]
      Author: Roger Zelazny

Edition #1: Nebula Award Stories 1965

Nebula Award Stories 1965 (1966)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Damon Knight
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nebula Award Stories (1969)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: New English Library

Add to my library

Nebula Award Stories 1965 (1966)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: Garden City, NY
Publisher: Doubleday
Pages: 299

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use