The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Gilbert Adair



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Gilbert Adair's novels include The Holy Innocents, Love and Death on Long Island, The Death of the Author, The Key of the Tower and A Closed Book. He is also the author of a full-length verse parody of Pope - The Rape of the Cock, and two sequels to classics of children's literature - lice Through the Needle's Eye and Peter Pan and the Only Children. His non-fiction includes Hollywood's Vietnam, Myths and Memories, The Postmodernist Always Rings Twice, Flickers and Surfing the Zeitgeist. He was awarded the Scott-Moncrieff prize for his translation of George Perec's 'e'-less A Void. He lives in London and is regularly published as a journalist.

Mr Adair died 8th December 2011 aged 66.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use