The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Patricia Aakhus

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.51 / Average - 6.5 of 10 (2 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Patricia Aakhus is the author of three novels set in early medieval Ireland: The Voyage of Mael Duin's Curragh, which won Readercon's Best Imaginative Literature Award 1990 and the Cahill Award, Daughter of the Boyne, and Sorrows of Tara, all published by Wolfhound Press, Dublin. Her contemporary short stories and essays have been published in various anthologies and magazines. Recently she gave a paper "The Gates of Helios and an Irish Celestial Machine" at Magdalyn College, Oxford. She teaches creative writing and the history of alchemy and magic at the University of Southern Indiana, where she is director of International Studies.



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use