The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: William Melvin Kelley



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

William Melvin Kelley's books include the novels A Different Drummer, A Drop of Patience, Dunfords Travels Everywheres, and the short-story collection Dancers on the Shore. Kelley attended the Fieldston School and Harvard, where he studied under Archibald MacLeish and John Hawkes. He lives in Harlem, is a professor of Creative Writing at Sarah Lawrence College, and regularly teaches seminars at the Taos Institute of Art.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use