The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Tim Bowling



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Tim Bowling has published five collections of poetry to considerable praise: Low Water Slack; Dying Scarlet, winner of the 1998 Stephan G. Stephansson Award for poetry; The Thin Smoke of the Heart; Darkness and Silence, winner of the Canadian Authors Association Award for Poetry; and The Witness Ghost. He has also published the novels Downriver Drift and The Paperboy's Winter. He was won many awards for his work, including the Petra Kenney International Poetry Prize, the National Poetry Award, the Orillia International Poetry Prize. A native of the West Coast, he now lives in Edmonton, where he is constantly at work on new poetry and fiction.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use