The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Reginald Shepherd

View all 1 Images


Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Reginald Sheperd's first book, Some Are Drowning, was the 1994 AWP Award Winner in Poetry; his second collection, Angel, Interrupted, was a finalist for the 1997 Lambda Award. Sheperd is the recipient of a 1993 "Discovery"/The Nation Award, a 1993 Paumanok Poetry Award, the 1994-1995 Amy Lowell Poetry Travelling Scholarship, the 1994 George Kent Prize from Poetry, a 1995 NEA Creative Writing Fellowship, and a 1998 Illinois Arts Council Poetry Fellowship. His poems have appeared in many journals and anthologies, including American Poetry Review, The Nation, and Ploughshares, as well as in the 1995 and 1996 editions of The Best American Poetry. He lives in Ithaca, New York, and is an assistant professor of English at Cornell University.




©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use