The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Patricia Cornwell

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 6.78 / Average - 6.8 of 10 (161 votes)
Comments: 2 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Patricia Cornwell's most recent books include Portrait of a Killer: Jack the Ripper - Case Closed; The Last Precinct; and Isle of Dogs. Her earlier work includes Postmortem - the only novel to win the Edgar, Creasey, Anthony, and Macavity awards and the French Prix du Roman d'Adventure in a single year - and Cruel and Unusual, which won Britain's prestigious Gold Dagger award for the year's best crime novel of 1993. Her fictional chief medical examiner, Dr. Kay Scarpetta, won the 1999 Sherlock Award for best detective created by an American author. Cornwell helped establish the Virginia Institute of Forensic Science and Medicine, the first forensic training facility of its kind in the nation, and serves as the Institute's Chairman of the Board.


Picture Books:

Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use