The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Antonia White



Rating: Weighted - 7.51 / Average - 6.5 of 10 (2 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Lady Antonia White. 1899-1980
English novelist. She published four novels: Frost in May (1933), The Lost Traveller (1950), The Sugar House (1952), Beyond the Glass (1954), and a play, Three in a Room (1947) as well as a book of short stories and poems, Strangers, and two books about cats. The story of her reconversion to the Catholic faith is told in The Hound and the Falcon (1965). She translated many books from the French, including several by Colette.


Short Stories:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use