The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Michael Marshall

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.49 / Average - 7.4 of 10 (14 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Michael Marshall Smith began using the psuedonym Michael Marshall when, in 2001, it was determined that the title of his new novel The Straw Men was shared by another published the same year by Martin J. Smith. The Smith was then dropped to avoid confusion and he used this opportunity to publish different genres under two different names. Michael Marshall Smith already recognized for Science Fiction/Horror novels & short stories could then continue where his fan base was well established and break out into more contemporary Mystery/Suspense territory under Michael Marshall.

As of 2005, he has written three novels under this moniker all part of a series revolving around a collective of serial killers called The Straw Men and more specifically one of the group known as The Upright Man. The novels follow Ward Hopkins, former LAPD homocide cop John Zandt and FBI agent Nina Baynam across the US as they seek out this primeval cabal.

Image copyright Jerry Bauer, 2004


Series: Pseudonyms:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use