The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Élisabeth Vonarburg



Rating: Weighted - 7.6 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

Élisabeth Vonarburg is considered one of Canada’s most accomplished Science Fiction writers. Born in France in 1947, she immigrated to Canada in 1973 and taught French Literature and Writing at various universities in Quebec. More recently, she has been actively involved in the speculative fiction community as a translator, convention organizer, literary editor, and writer. Her novels include The Silent City, Reluctant Voyagers and In the Mothers’ Land (published as The Maërlande Chronicles), the latter winning the Philip K. Dick Special Award in 1993. She has also received over thirty literary awards in France, Canada, and the US, including the 1998 Prix du Conseil québécois de la Femme en littérature, a one-time literary award given by the Quebecois Council for Women’s Affairs on its twentieth anniversary. Her five book series Tyranaël, received three major awards in Quebec.




Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use