The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: David B. Coe

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.33 / Average - 6.8 of 10 (6 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

David B. Coe was born on March 12, 1963. He grew up in the suburbs just outside of New York City, the youngest of four children. His mother, a school teacher, and his father, a stock broker, instilled in all of their kids a deep love of books, and, as a result, all four of the Coe children grew up to be writers.

David is now a freelance writer. In addition to writing fantasy, he also writes essays on natural history. His first novel, Children of Amarid, volume one of The LonTobyn Chronicle, was released by Tor Books in 1997. It was followed by The Outlanders (1998) and Eagle-Sage (2000). In 1999, The LonTobyn Chronicle was awarded the William L. Crawford Memorial Fantasy Award by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts (IAFA). The Crawford award is given annually to the best book or series by a new fantasy author. Volumes of The LonTobyn Chronicle have been translated into Dutch, German, Russian, and Czechoslovakian. David is currently finishing work on his second fantasy series, Winds of the Forelands. The first two volumes of this series, Rules of Ascension and Seeds of Betrayal, were released by Tor in 2002 and 2003 respectively. Both are now available in paperback. Bonds of Vengeance, book three in the sequence, is in production and will be published in February 2005. David is now putting the finishing touches on Shapers of Darkness and Weavers of War, the final two installments of Winds of the Forelands.

He is married to Nancy J. Berner, a professor of Biology at the University of the South, in Sewanee, Tennessee. They have two daughters ages ten and seven and Buddy, the Wonder Dog.


Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use