The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Laurence Housman

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.69 / Average - 7.6 of 10 (7 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

British writer and dramatist. Laurence was by far the most prolific of the three writing Housmans, who include his sister Clemence and his brother A. E. Housman, the poet. Laurence's original fairy tales were collected in several volumes, some of which contain wood engravings by his sister, including A Farm in Fairyland (1894), The House of Joy (1895), All Fellows (1896), Gods and Their Makers (1897), The Field of Clover (1898), The Blue Moon (1904), and The Cloak of Friendship (1905). A Doorway in Fairyland (1922), Moonshine and Clover (1922), and The Kind and the Foolish (1952) are reprint collections.


Short Stories:


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use